Daily Update: 4-1-14

It is 8:30 PM. I have walked 10,500 steps so far today. Not as hard to do when the weather is so nice out, but very good since I wasn’t able to take walks during my work breaks as usual.  Also, I followed my meal plan all day.

My “happy” for today was that I used my lunch break to make mango energy balls.  They turned out really well – definitely a recipe that I will use again (and perhaps modify) in the future.  Hopefully they’ll provide just the energy I need in the mornings before I run.

No real exercise today (a 2 mile walk before work, but that’s my rest day “work out” – if I don’t do at least that much at some point in the day, it’s almost impossible to hit 10,000 steps).  Tomorrow is a new day.

Leave a Reply

